ITIL Specialist: Acquiring & Managing Cloud Services exam

Course code: EXITILSAMCS

This is an official certification exam from AXELOS and its examination institute PeopleCert. ITIL® is registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

Exam Structure

  • Examination format: 40 questions
  • Multiple choice
  • 90 minutes’ duration
  • Closed book.


With the retake if an unsuccessful outcome occurs for your initial exam, then the re-sit option it is enabled. When your official exam results become available, you are notified by e-mail to schedule your re-sit exam. It will be conducted through online proctoring offering you flexibility to take it from your home or office, at the time of your convenience. You have up to 6 months to prepare and take your re-sit exam from the date of your initial exam.

and certified lecturers

recognized certifications

Wide range of technical
and soft skills courses

Great customer

Making courses
exactly to measure your needs

Course dates

Starting date: Upon request

Type: Exam

Course duration: 1h 30min

Language: en

Price without VAT: 525 EUR


Starting date: Upon request

Type: Exam + Retake

Course duration: 1h 30min

Language: en

Price without VAT: 590 EUR


Type Course
Language Price without VAT
Upon request Exam 1h 30min en 525 EUR Register
Upon request Exam + Retake 1h 30min en 590 EUR Register
G Guaranteed course

Didn't find a suitable date?

Write to us about listing an alternative tailor-made date.



Materials allowed None
This is a ‘closed book’ exam. The ITIL 4: Acquiring and Managing Cloud Services publication should be used for study, but is NOT permitted to be used in the exam. 
Exam duration
90 minutes
Candidates taking the exam in a language that is not their native or working language may be awarded 25% extra time, i.e. 113 minutes in total.
Number of marks
40 marks
There are 40 questions, each worth 1 mark. There is no negative marking.
Pass mark 26 marks
You will need to get 26 questions correct (65%) to pass the exam.
Level of thinking
Bloom’s levels 2 &3
“Bloom’s level” describes the type of thinking needed to answer the question. For Bloom’s 2 questions, you need to show understanding of the concepts, methods and principles of the Acquiring and Managing Cloud Services module. For Bloom’s 3 questions, you need to demonstrate application of these concepts, methods and principles of the Acquiring and Managing Cloud Services module.
Question types
Standard classic, Negative, & List
The questions are all ‘multiple choice’.
For the ‘standard classic’ questions, you have a question and four answer options.
‘Negative’ questions are ‘standard’ questions in which the stem is negatively worded.
For the ‘list’ questions, there is a list of four statements and you have to select two correct statements from the list.
ComGate payment gateway MasterCard Logo Visa logo